It looks like it is a folder for your customized dictionary. In the event you spell check your e-mail or have Word, Works, or other word processing program. If you delete it, it is recreated so that it is there when you spell check a document or e-mail and come up with a proper name, or word not in the regular dictionary, you are given an option to "add to" the dictionary. If you choose yes, this is where it will go. I think that this is what this is for. I could be wrong but it makes sense.