Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
613 Posts
If you have been using iPhoto and you sent them to iPhoto's Trash, then unless you emptied it, your pictures should still be there. I think the Slideshow will need to be re-created.

iPhoto has it's own independent trash, just as iMovie does too.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,861 Posts
royceem:

This may interest you: Macintosh Data Recovery.

Last year I accidentally deleted about 200 pictures from my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. Fortunately I had already burned a DVD of the movie I made. But I was still sick.

Hope that helps. :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
613 Posts
One of the, if not the most important thing to remember if and when files are accidentally deleted and we desperately want to recover them, is to turn the computer off straightaway as if the Mac is left running, there is a real chance that the important data you want to recover can be overwritten and this is real bad news for data recovery.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top