Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone i have bought my self a laptop and linsky router, my modem is a netcomm 1300 single port,i have my modem running to my pc via usb,im haveing problems setting the linksys up as this is my first time,my laptop is seeing the linksys router but just cant seem to access the net,i know there is a conflict as both linksys and netcomm configured at the same ip 192.168..1.1 ive tryed to change the linksys ip and done as much as what i can think of to correct the problem and running out of ideas,has anyone else used these two togeather or could they help me out in some way im realy lost now on what to try next.thanks for your time.

·
Super Moderator
65,526 Posts
does the linksys have a modem included - or just a route r- post model number

also post an IPCONFIG /ALL

the modem is connected the router and the router to your laptop

is this by wire or wireless

if its a USB only modem its unlikely to work with the router or is that USB too

ipconfig /all

TWO Methods to do that - some people have problems with ONE----

ONE ---------------------------------
start
run
cmd
ipconfig /all

rightclick in the box
select all
enter
control key + C key - to copy
then reply here and
control key + V to paste

TWO -----------------------------------------------

Start, Run, CMD to open a DOS window and type:

IPCONFIG /ALL >C:\RESULT.TXT

Open C:\RESULT.TXT with Notepad and copy/paste the entire results here.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·