Tech Support Guy banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
59 Posts
Depends.

Data isn't gone until it's overwritten. When you "delete" something the OS just marks the space as unused.

If the data was originally saved to your hard drive, and hasn't been overwritten yet. Yes

If the data was never saved to your hard drive and only existed on a server or RAM then or has already been overwritten. No.

Check out these from Tucows:
http://www.tucows.com/filerecovery95_default.html
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top