I just installed Server 2k8 and I am in a Workgroup setting, not using the domain. I set up user accounts so that other workstations can log onto the server and access the folder I have designated to be shared. I am successful at logging on and viewing the files, but they are all designated as Read Only. When I check the folder properties on the folder it has a gray check in the Read Only box, but I can uncheck it. But, every time I check the properties it is re-checked. All accounts have full control of the files and folders. Is there a way to make the folder permanently non read-only.