Tech Support Guy banner

Issues with installing drivers

142 Views 3 Replies 2 Participants Last post by  MisterEd51
So, kind of a noob here, but I became really interested in computers last year. I decided to build my own PC during that summer, specs are as follows:
  • ASUS TUF Gaming H670 Pro Wifi D4
  • Intel i7-12700K
  • EVGA RTX3070ti 3 FAN
  • Corsair iCUE H150I RGB Pro XT
  • Corsair 32GB (2X16GB) D4 RGB RT
  • Samsung E 1TB 980EVO NVME M.2 SSD
  • EVGA 850 GT 80+ FM ATX PSU GOLD
In any case, this past year, I've been struggling financially so I tried to sell this PC. Sadly, I had no luck, but because I was going to sell it it, I reset everything and wiped the little amount of files I had on there in January. Well, yesterday, I just decided to say screw it and set everything up again. And it all kind of crashed and burned, so to speak.

The first thing I noticed was the beginning setup was a bit different... didn't give me the same options when installing my windows package, etc. but it could be an update between last year when I set everything up the first time and now, I'm not sure. I have a razor keyboard, and there were issues setting that up in the beginning as well (for some reason there was a big fat installation error). Not a super big deal, though. Once I got everything up, I went to ASUS's website to get the BIOS/Firmware and drivers installed.