Assuming you are using NTFS, can't you just set the permissions for the users so they are not able to delete files in that directory? Or do you just want to do that for one particular user and allow the rest to still delete?
What about auditing? That will tell you who's deleting files (assuming they do it again after you enable it).
A forum community dedicated to tech experts and enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about articles, computer security, Mac, Microsoft, Linux, hardware, networking, gaming, reviews, accessories, and more!