Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All
Is it possible to get rid of the 'Swicth User' option when logging off from only a selection of account users?, the reason i want to do this is that i have four users on the one computer, which is running Windows XP, and one of the account users needs the 'Switch User' facility to allow various programs to run constantly.

Or, is it possible to have a Warning message display before being able to log-off, or when choosing to log-off.


Any help or ideas would be grateful

regards
Livio
 

· Registered
Joined
·
295 Posts
Go to control panel, user account. From the main page, click on change the way user logon and off, uncheck use fast user switching
 

· Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello Kinaj, thanks for the reply

I did know of this method, but didn't try it as i thought i'd read something somewhere about "it turning the 'Switch User' mode off to all account users", am i wrong in thinking this, and that this is not the case?

Kind regards
 

· Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hello Ro****h, thanks for validating this, trouble is, is there a way around this issue, maybe having a permanent notice maybe placed within the Windows logon 'Welcome' screen, or even placed on the desktop of all the account users, any ideas would be great.

regards
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top