1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello guys,

i'm a newbie here,16yr old.

i have a LAPTOP ASUS a6000vc

actually there's no problem, i'm just regularly using it just like doing presentations,playing games and watching movies.

until one day..

when i turned on my laptop..i'm waiting for the bios and other labels..etc to show up...

it's almost 15mins...but still nothing is showing up.

my screen is just like a monitor turned off.

i didn't change any settings and i'm just using as normal and i really don't know what's wrong.

i went to a mall and they said that it's my video card, but i'm not really convinced because, i didn't do anything.

can someone help me solve this, I actually want to repair my laptop on my own because it's to expensive to pay a technician here in the Philippines.

PLSS HELP ME...

u can contact me in YM... [email protected]

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Okay, first, does ANYTHING light/start up (LEDs, Hard drive, fan) when you press the ON button?

Is there a Charging Light when plugged into the wall?

Does the wall charger have an 'active' light on it (optional, since not all chargers have these)?

A-N

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
actually,

everytime i connect the adapter(charger), the lights are on.

also the lights in the laptop is on.

battery is good.

the exhaustfan in the cpu runs when the temperature rises.

but still the screen is off and no sounds.

:confused::confused:help!!

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Okay, I will assume that this beastie is a bit old - 2 or 3 years? All the data I'm finding are about batteries for it, so I can't see it's layout.