Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Being a non nerd and not very comp illiterate I need help.
Problem Is:
I partitioned my hard drives in the following way:
C: drive has only 8 mg of space avaialbe and contains all the boot data etc. (dumb arent I)
D: drive contains all program files etc and is 78 gig

I cannot delete c or d drives and I need more space on my C drive.
Is there a way to add more memory to my c drive so that I will be able to add more programs to that drive.
Be aware that I am a novice (obviously due to my stuff up of c drive).
Operating system is windows XP professional.
cheers

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
Ya, safest way for now is to uninstall any programs on the C partition that you don't need, and move any files you have there to the D partition. There are other options for this problem as well. How big is the complete C partition?

Oh, and I KNOW you didn't mean to call us names really, did you...I mean, you ARE coming here for help, right?

Scorp.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks scorp. SO it is possible just to copy all the c drive files over to my d drive and then delete my c drive which contained my operating systems? Will this then crash my d drive or will it automatically become the boot drive.
Cheers? Sorry bout the biatch its late and just trying to be funny....

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
YourMomma said:
thanks scorp. SO it is possible just to copy all the c drive files over to my d drive and then delete my c drive which contained my operating systems? Will this then crash my d drive or will it automatically become the boot drive.
Cheers? Sorry bout the biatch its late and just trying to be funny....