Tech Support Guy banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey I'm new to pc building and my friend suggested me to buy pc parts. Biig mistake lol. SO my problem is that I plug everything in to the mother board, but once I plug the cpu power connector into the mother board and power supply it starts for 5 seconds and then shuts off for a few seconds then comes back on in a loop. I did the 24 pin wire and the cpu wire only and same problem. It only works if the cpu wire isn't plugged in. Any suggestions?

AMD - Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7GHz 8-Core Processor

Motherboard
ASRock - X470 Master SLI/AC ATX AM4 Motherboard

https://pcpartpicker.com/mr/outletpc/nQc48d
Memory
G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory

Storage
Kingston - A400 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive

Western Digital - Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card
EVGA - GeForce RTX 2080 8GB XC GAMING Video Card

Case
NZXT - H500 (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case

Power Supply
EVGA - SuperNOVA G3 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power S
upply

Monitor
AOC - AG241QX 23.8" 2560x1440 144Hz Monitor

·
Registered
5,661 Posts
The CPU (Central Processing Unit) is a large chip usually made by Intel or AMD that goes into the main, usually square socket on the motherboard and usually must have a heatsink and fan mounted on top of it to keep it cool.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
The CPU (Central Processing Unit) is a large chip usually made by Intel or AMD that goes into the main, usually square socket on the motherboard and usually must have a heatsink and fan mounted on top of it to keep it cool.