Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When i Go To command prompt i type ping 192.168.0.1
i get "request time" out
And When i Type Ping yahoo.com i Get "Request Time Out"
I Have Internet Explorer 8 its Working Good i Can Go To Any Websit But i Cant Get Any Patch For Any Game i Play
I Try The Modem With Other Pc its Work Fine
This All info i Can Give

IPCONFIG /ALL
PING <computer_IP_address>
PING <default_gateway_address>
PING <dns_servers>
PING 74.125.45.100
PING yahoo.com

Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ipconfig/all
Windows IP Configuration
Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : computer
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Unknown
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : Sitecom
Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : Sitecom
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8168/8111 PCI-E Gigabit E
thernet NIC
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-24-1D-8C-C7-4C
Dhcp Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.101
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 6:28:27
AM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Tuesday, January 19, 2038 7:14:07 AM

C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ping 192.168.0.101
Pinging 192.168.0.101 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Ping statistics for 192.168.0.101:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ping 192.168.0.1
Pinging 192.168.0.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 192.168.0.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ping 192.168.0.101
Pinging 192.168.0.101 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.0.101: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Ping statistics for 192.168.0.101:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ping 74.125.45.10
Pinging 74.125.45.10 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 74.125.45.10:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ping yahoo.com
Pinging YAHOO.COM [69.147.114.224] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 69.147.114.224:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>ping google.com
Pinging google.com [74.125.45.100] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 74.125.45.100:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
C:\Documents and Settings\MY PC>

Thanks For Reading Please Help Me:eek:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,625 Posts
Try flushing the DNS. Type these commands in the command prompt;

IPCONFIG /flushdns

Purge the DNS Resolver cache.

IPCONFIG /registerdns

Refresh all DHCP leases and re-register DNS
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
192.168.0.1 is the ip address of the modem to which you are connected.
Just open IE type http:\\192.168.0.1\

I am sure login page of the modem will appear.... please check this first
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top