No, it is saved as a folder which contains the various graphics files on the page with a separate html file for the basic page address. The two items together occupy about 900K of disk space. The files are fundamentally inseparable as they will not function alone. If you delete either one, the other is also deleted.
Yes it can save as a single file but you may loss graphics or other things in the page or even the page layout.
When you get the pop-up box to save the page change the .(name) from .??? to .html and then right below that change how to save it from the drop down.
Form "Web page, complete" to "Web page, HTML Only"
But you should test out the saved "Web page, HTML Only" to see if all works if you need any of it to work.
So saving as "Web page, HTML Only" is something that may work out great at some pages you save or sites but not other places so always best to open what you saved and check it out.
A forum community dedicated to tech experts and enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about articles, computer security, Mac, Microsoft, Linux, hardware, networking, gaming, reviews, accessories, and more!